KCC Precedent Search Options

KCC's Corporate Restructuring Court Documents Search provides access to thousands of historical court documents located on KCC public access websites. Please use the form below to refine and maximize search results.

For information about the data provided, please review the Disclaimer statement.


In re Energy Future Holdings Corp., et al.
Creditors' Committees (TCEH Committee and EFH Committee)
Case No. 14-10979 (CSS) Jointly Administered

United States Bankruptcy Court, District of Delaware.
General Information:

On April 29, 2014, Energy Future Holdings Corp. and seventy (70) affiliated debtors (collectively, the "Debtors") each filed voluntary petitions for relief under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (the "Bankruptcy Code). The cases are jointly administered under Case No. 14-10979 (collectively, the "Bankruptcy Cases") and are pending before the Honorable Judge Christopher S. Sontchi in the United States Bankruptcy Court, District of Delaware.

The US Trustee has appointed 2 committees to represent the Unsecured Creditors:

The TCEH Committee represents creditors of Energy Future Competitive Holdings Company LLC ("EFCH"), EFCH's direct subsidiary, Texas Competitive Electric Holdings Company LLC ("TCEH LLC" and together with EFCH and TCEH LLC's direct and indirect subsidiaries, the "TCEH Debtors") and EFH Corporate Services Company.

The EFH Committee represents creditors of Energy Future Holdings Corp., Energy Future Intermediate Holding Company, LLC, EFIH Finance, Inc. and EECI, Inc.

Committees of Unsecured Creditors:

Click here to view the members of the Committee of TCEH Unsecured Creditors.

Click here to view the members of the Committee of EFH Unsecured Creditors.

Debtors' Restructuring Website:

To visit the Debtors' Restructuring Website, please click here.

Important Dates, Deadlines & Documents Show All Dates

October 30, 2017
(4:00 PM ET)

October 3, 2016

October 27, 2014
(5:00 PM ET)

June 4, 2014
(1:00 PM ET)

April 29, 2014

Parties & Addresses

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
District of Delaware
824 Market St. North
Third Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
T: 302-252-2900

Energy Future Holdings Corp. Claims Processing Center
c/o Epiq Bankruptcy Solutions, LLC
Grand Central Station, P.O. Box 4613
New York, NY 10163-4613

Please file proof(s) of claim, if any, via US Mail or other hand delivery system. Facsimile and other electronic delivery methods are not acceptable.  You must file an originally executed proof of claim.  If you would like a copy of your claim returned to you as proof of receipt, please enclose an additional copy and a self-addressed postage-paid envelope.

Attorneys' Addresses

James M. Peck
Brett H. Miller
Lorenzo Marinuzzi
Todd M. Goren
Morrison & Foerster LLP
250 West 55th Street
New York, NY 10019-9601
T: 212-468-8000
F: 212-468-7900

Christopher A. Ward
Justin K. Edelson
Shanti M. Katona
Polsinelli PC
222 Delaware Avenue, Suite 1101
Wilmington, DE 19801
T: 302-252-0920
F: 302-252-0921

Andrew G. Dietderich
Brian D. Glueckstein
Michael H. Torkin
Mark U. Schneiderman
Alexa J. Kranzley
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
125 Broad Street
New York, NY 10004-2498
T: 212-558-4000
F: 212-558-3588

Natalie D. Ramsey
Davis Lee Wright
Mark A. Fink
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads, LLP
1105 North Market Street, 15th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
T: 302-504-7800
F: 302-504-7820

Richard L. Schepacarter
J. Caleb Boggs Federal Building
844 King Street, Suite 2207 - Lockbox #35
Wilmington, DE 19801
T: 302-573-6491
F: 302-573-6497


Kurtzman Carson Consultants LLC ("KCC") maintains this website at the direction of Morrison & Foerster LLP, Polsinelli PC and Sullivan & Cromwell LLP, the attorneys for the Committees. KCC maintains this website for the public's convenience and, while KCC makes every attempt to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein, this website is not the website of the United States Bankruptcy Court and does not contain the complete, official record of the Bankruptcy Court. All documents filed with the Court are available for inspection at the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware.